Day 11: Turning Point

I feel like i should do more to it, but i’m not sure what i would do. The hand is smaller than the rest of the drawings i’ve done like this, but for the purpose of composition, i had to make some compromises.

I’ve had lots of turning points, all of them violent, or extremely negative, or incredibly heart breaking. I didn’t feel like spending the day crying while i paint, especially while i’m being weird and hormonal.

I’ve had a history of mental health issues, and this symbolizes my beginning on the path to…. wellness? I’m not perfect by any means, but i’m certainly much healthier than i used to be.

She doesn’t talk much anymore. For reasons i won’t go into.

Leave a Reply

