Day 22: Something You Miss

 

 



I was raised with martial arts. My father, who is japanese and grew up on Guam, is the one that taught me how to defend myself. I kind of fell out of practice when i got into the last couple years of college. I’m hoping to get back into it, but i’ve already got so much on my plate that i’m not sure what kind of time i can devote to it, save for an hour a week, which really pales in comparison to my previous practice. 

When i turned 18, I got to visit where my father is from. For those unfamiliar with Guam, it is a 30 mile island that is a US territory about 3 hours from Japan. A japanese tourist trap. A beautiful place to be. I miss it greatly, and i’m not really an island kind of person. 

Two birds, one stone. PaPOW. 

Stock here: 
[link]
[link]
and the every glorious :iconresurgere:

Leave a Reply

