Day 23: Something You Need

 

Man, what a freaking day. 

My initials plan for this picture was to draw my old studio set up. I’ve been tripping over a picture of it all week, and the minute i need it, POOF. I looked for it all day. I tried to draw it out by hand. The perspective was killing me. I might go back to it one day, but today, it was frustrating. 

So at 9:30 at night, i decided i need a clove cigarette, a stiff drink, and some yoga in the moonlight. Now if only it wasn’t 30 degrees out… freaking cold for Florida. 

This piece actually rather reminds me of the kinds of paintings i did in highschool. Those who took Babushchalk’s class with me are probably nodding their heads as they read this. Except you can see my face. And there’s no blood. I’m pondering candles to kind of help that one-third split and give a secondary, warm lightsource to counter the cool. Thoughts?

[link]
[link]

 

Leave a Reply

