Photography: 365 Project: Week Two

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days.
I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary.
Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

008

tues 07.27.11

Day 8

Just when i think that laundromats have gone the way of the dodo, i catch some people doing their laundry in the middle of the night in a small town. Made me want to break out some roller skates and some bubbles….

009

wed 07.28.11

Day 09

A friend of mine noticed that i’d been having a rough time of things a month or so ago, and so he bought me a massage and treated me to dinner. Best Leg massage evar.

010

thur 07.29.11

Day 10

On a twelve hour drive to Chicago to photograph a female fronted metal show, i found myself staring at my purse an awful lot. Yes, that is a real skull, and it is from a mink. That crown pin, by the by, is a Lasombra pin. If you don’t know, you don’t know.

011

fri 07.30.11

Day 11

While in chicago, we stopped off at Gino’s East before the show. While it wasn’t the same as the first Gino’s i ever went to, it was still pretty boss.

012

sat 07.31.11

Day 12

I think this pretty much sums up how we felt the day after DameNation.

013

sun 08.01.11

Day 13

We were grocery shopping for something delicious at the grocery story, and they had inexpensive lobsters on ice. Upon closer inspection, i noticed that they were still alive. While Lobsters are just giant, sea-faring cockroaches, i still creased my brow, pouted my lower lip, and commiserated with the poor things. What a miserable existence. Frozen, just to be steamed or boiled later. Alive and awake the whole time. Sucks to be you guys. :/

014

mon 08.02.11

Day 14

I’ve been feeling fat and slow and just generally like crap after my trip back from Chicago, so i’d thought i’d do CampNaNoWriMo for August and a bit of a detox.

You see other weeks here:

Week One
Week Three
Week Four 

Leave a Reply

