Photography: 365 Project: Week Four

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days.
I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary.
Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

022

Day 22

An experiment in my phone’s focus range.

023

Day 23

Another experiment in range, color and light source.

024

Day 24

I sleep in a loft, and not by choice. The cielings in this house are only 8 feet high. Sleeping in a tight spot when you’re a claustrophobe is not an easy feat. I do what i can to make it feel like less of a coffin, and more like a place i’d like to be.

We all have those days were we have a difficult time wrenching ourselves from bed. It was already late afternoon when i realized that i needed to take my daily picture, and so i took it of my robot bird.

025

New day 25.

Dad was duped into cooking brats by my mother. i’d just downloaded Hipstamatic. I’m looking for ways that i can combine it with Instagram.

026

Day 26

These days, my parents appear to be as close as they ever have.

027

Day 27

I feel like i carry around too much stuff just for smoking sometimes. I’m still in the market for a cigarette holder. I do love my frog prince lighter. It’s gonna be hard to replace that cheapo lighter. My mom crocheted that bag for me for Christmas. I love the hell out of it.

028

Day 28

Acquired another photography app. I’m one step from buying Photojojo’s Iphone lenses for this project…

There are times where my Himalayan will stand at the bottom of the ladder to my bed and cry and cry and cry. So i have to come down, and pick her up, and lift her up to the bed becuase she’s afraid to climb up.

I keep a copy of “No Plot, No Problem” next to my bed this month, since i’m doing CampNanowrimo. I tried just writing and writing and writing, and while i did hit 50k words for Nano 2010, it kind of sucks having 50k with no real plot. Yeah, outlines for the win, guys. Seriously.

Also, i keep a toy m16 on top of my wardrobe. I’ve always felt the need to keep a weapon within arm’s reach when sleeping, and for some reason, this seems to fill the requirement for sleep. Odd.

You can check out the other weeks too:
Week One

Week Three
Week Five 

Leave a Reply

