Photography: 365 Project: Week Seven

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days.

I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary.

Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

042

(08.29.11)

Day 42

It is not often that one finds me cooking in the kitchen, since i consider myself a terrible cook. I can cook three things: hot sandwiches, eggs, and ramen. Displayed here is my lunch for that day. Shiromiso, ramen noodles, chicken fingers, and perfect hard boiled eggs that look awful only because i cut them with a spoon.  I can’t remember the last time i used the packet that comes with dried ramen: i prefer to use miso soup as the broth. Sometimes i throw some furekake on there, sometimes a dash of dashi, sometimes i beat an egg into the miso (to make it thick and rich). Fish, shrimp, chicken, pork, beef… any meat i happen to have handy. Meat of the day: chicken fingers. :3

Hard boiled eggs and Chicken fingers in ramen: The recipe book of an 8 year old.

043

(08.30.11)

Day 43

Dixie Bones, a bbq joint in Woodbridge VA, has microbrews from richmond, an interesting decor mostly focusing on police or military service and various antique gadgets, and a bitchin’ chocolate pie. I go for the sausage (made in-house)  and the sweet tea.

044

(08.31.11)

Day 44. Reading a different kind of magazine.

When i graduated college, i was gifted with a .32 Beretta Tomcat. My decaying hands don’t really let me shoot it anymore: i get a clip in and have to put the gun down. I still take it out form time to time and mess around with it a little. Since i sleep right next to the front door, and the loft does not allow me to get to my swords in a timely manner, i like to keep it handy.

045

(09.01.11)

Day 45.2

Sometimes the most mundane things become fascinating. Shot at Buffalo Wild Wings in Woodbridge.

046

(09.02.11)

Day 46.1

I was kidnapped by my boyfriend to a nice hotel in Richmond for Labor Day Weekend. The view from 16th floor was pretty expansive and not a shabby representation of the James River and RVA.

047

(09.03.11)

Day 47.1

At Black Finn Saloon, they have an old school cigarette machine. This is why smoking will never be outlawed in Richmond, VA.

048

(09.04.11)

48.3

My boyfriend’s beautiful little nieces. I long for the days i was so easily amused by simple things. The youngest is jealous of me, as i have moved in on her beloved uncle.

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Six
Week Eight 

Leave a Reply

