Photography: 365 Project: Week Nine

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

056

(mon 09.12.11)

Day 56.2: Jake
My neighbor’s dog, Jake. He likes to come across the street and lay down on the tiny, sharp hill that is in front of our house.

057

(tues 09.13.11)

Day 57: new tissues.

I went to Pier1 to see their new fall stuffs, and they had these little 1 dollar tissues. I couldn’t walk away from them.

058

(wed 09.14.11)

Day58:

This is the Reagan National Airport, in Crystal City, VA. I’ve got a temp gig in DC proper for the next month or so, and it’s a 2 hour commute: half in the car, half on the train, and a little bit of walking. You can expect a lot of commute and DC pictures for the next month.

What’s funny is that i’m cleaning up code and reorganizing files. And then i come home, and i can do whatever i want… so what do i do? I snap my blog into html mode and stare at code for a 10th hour. O_o What’s wrong with me?

059

(thur 09.15.11)

Day 59

K street in Foggy Bottom, during walk to work.

060

(fri 09.16.11)

Day 60: temptation.

So at the Springfield Metro station, this gate has always blocked the last set of stairs that head inexplicably upwards on the roof of the garage. This week, the gate has been mysteriously unchained, and even left open. The temptation to explore is nearly unbearable.

061

(sat 09.17.11)

61.3

My friend Nina recollects to us her meeting a handsome, charming Irishman on the metro during her work commute the day before, and her Irish husband silently listens on.

062

( sun 09.11.11)

62: I do not have pretty hands.

i’ve never had pretty hands. I’ve been wearing these rings for years straight: The spider was part of a slave ring that fell apart, and i’ve been wearing it for 3 years. The middle finger was a promise ring. I wore it for 4 years, stopped for 3 years, then continued wearing it for another 6 years. (I’m probably older than you think.) The ring on my forefinger i’ve worn since 6th grade. Every day and every night: i take them off to bathe, and that’s it.

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Eight
Week Ten 

Leave a Reply

