Photography: 365 Project: Week Eighteen

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

119

(mon 11.14.11)

119

I downloaded an app for my iPhone that logs my sleepcycles. (turns out that i have one to three nights a week that i don’t get a REM cycle.) In order for the App to work, i have to sleep not in my loft, but on the couch, so that my phone can stay plugged in all night. My cat is afraid of getting up into my loft, so when i sleep on the couch, she takes the opportunity to curl up with me.  Sometimes her sleeping positions crack me up.

120

(tues 11.15.11)

120: it's exactly what it sounds like.

State Department, DC. This is exactly what it sounds like. Seriously: Bulgogi burrito. I had lamb from a neighboring kabob truck that day instead. Kinda felt bad for the guy until i saw his line explode a half hour later.

121

(wed 11.16.11)

121: the ghost of Sammy Davis Jr...

I’m kinda pissed that the noise on this picture was so over the top for some reason. With the mustache and hat and suit, his slight build, and just the way he carried himself, i swear this guy was the ghost of Sammy Davis Jr, straight out of the Rat Pack.

122

(thur 11.17.11)

121: carpenters still on strike during Occupy Kstreet.

These carpenters have been on strike for at least 3 months. It just so happens that they were marching the same day as the Occupy K Street movement, where people walked from McPhereson Square to Rosslyn. Too bad it was cold as hell that day, and everyone went home, which royally fucked my commute. :/

123

(fri 11.18.11)

123: sign for the Golden Triangle

One of the signs for the Golden Triangle.  The signs are kind of pretty in my opinion.

124

(sat 11.19.11)

123:  Baltimore.

Another instance where i’m pissed at Instagram for adding noise to my pictures. I was pretty drunk at the time, and for some reason, i didn’t think to make my daily iphone picture of the bitchin’ band that was playing at Flight of the Valkyries inside. So i took a picture outside on the roof of the Baltimore skyline.

125

( sun 11.20.11)

125: only in dc.

Okay, i’m going to admit that i cheated on this day. The sunday after FOTV was pretty rough for everyone that had been involved (which is a good sign that the event was a success), so i used a picture from earlier in the week. The same day i took the Golden Triangle sign, this truck passed me not a minute later. Office Supplies, Furniture and Printing, sing 1898. Only in DC would you find a business like this rolling around in a bustling business block.

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Seventeen

Week Nineteen

Leave a Reply

