Photography: 365 Project: Week Twenty One

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

140

(mon 12.05.11)

140.1: momokawa pearl

My father and I went out for the best Japanese food in town with some state department pals, and we drank sake. The only time i ever drink it is with my father. I prefer my Sake cold, but i have this thing about associating drinks with family members. Hot sake with my dad, mugicha with my grandfather, oolong with my grandmother… i don’t drink to forget, i drink to remember.

141

(tues 12.06.11)

141: my accessories.

yeah, so once in a while, i’m gonna cheap out and take pictures of my jewelry. This is one of my favorite bracelets, though it’s a bit on the large side, so i have a hard time keeping it on.

142

(wed 12.07.11)

142: robot slaves. Today, birds. Tomorrow, children.

I might have mentioned this before, but i keep a robot bird next to my bed. I knocked the batteries out by accident in my sleep once, and have been too lazy to put new ones in.  I have a strange penchant for robot pets.

143

(thur 12.08.11)

143: finally had time to install my new intuos4. How I missed my baby. <3

I bought myself a new tablet a couple weeks ago becuase my Intuos2 is showing wires and looking kinda rough. I didn’t get around to installing it until today, and i’d forgotten how glorious and wonderful it was to work at Covermax with all the tools i ever wanted (this being one of them). Now i have one of my very own.

144

(fri 12.09.11)

144: smart cars and tropicana trains! What a country we live in!

My car was in the shop, so my dad was driving me to metro when two freights passed us by: one was a truck FULL of these smart cars, and the other was a freight train of nothing but Tropicana cars. “Smart Cars and Oranges in over-abundance! Zoot Alour! What a country we live in!”

145

(sat 12.10.11)

145.2 : doug's competition

The first christmas party of the season, and this is the host. One of the patrons has a mustache somewhat similar to this for real, and Ron here felt the need to compete with a false stash.

146

( sun 12.11.11)

146: daddys birthday party.

I asked my father what he wanted to do for his birthday, and his answer was that he wanted to run Changeling: The Lost and have gourmet noms to graze on for the day. <3

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Twenty
Week Twenty Two

Leave a Reply

