Photography: 365 Project: Week Twenty Four

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

Wee, milestone!

161

(mon 12.26.11)

161: my gift to myself.

I got a couple of gifts for myself for the holidays this year. One of them was a booze flask. I thought Love Potions and Snake Oil just screamed my name.

162

(tues 12.27.11)

162: siamese Himalayan.

Two faced cat. Sometimes the goofy little funhouse apps actually seem to make something that would be lame into something that is somewhat interesting.

163

(wed 12.28.11)

163: music and coffee and small worlds

What are the odds that I would meet world reknown musicians and they would vie for my attention? First Joakim Broden, then Tom Phillips, now Maduro? But damn if he isn’t a handsome fellow…

164

(thur 12.29.11)

164: new hipstagram pak

I don’t want to be one of those crazy people that have nothing better to take pictures of than her cat, but i was testing updates to Hipstamatic, Camera360 AND Instagram.

165

(fri 12.30.11)

165.2

So I went over to Maduro’s place to hang out and get to know him, and he was all super cute and bending over backwards to impress me and dote on me in ways i’ve never been doted on. I ended up staying through New Year’s Eve.

166

(sat 12.31.11)

166.2

This is Amy. She rooms with Maduro, and happens to be an amazing cook. She cooked a New Years Eve Feast for us. We plotted the idea of starting a belly dance troupe together.

167

( sun 01.01.12)

167: jewelry that has worked it's way into every day life.

Dave and I decided to become mutually exclusive, and closed our dating profiles. He rewarded my efforts by gifting me a bracelet made of teeth, which might be the best bracelet ever made for my personality. It has found itself with things i wear every day. My father gave me the guitar pick necklace with my name on it for christmas. i’ve been wearing those three rings for a good 15+years: The spider ring used to be a slave bracelet that fell apart and goes on my thumb. The bluer of the two stoned rings was a promise ring given to me as a teenager that ended up becoming a protective ring. The last ring is a ring of protection against horrific dreams that i’ve been since wearing since 6th grade.

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Twenty Three
Week Twenty Five

Leave a Reply

