Photography: 365 Project: Week Twenty Five

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

Wee, milestone!

168

(mon 01.02.12)

168: adventure park USA

I first heard of Adventure Park on Guam, and was flabbergasted by the awesome. So, imagine my glee when one opened up close to home! My friend Molly and I will occasionally trek up to Frederick, MD to Adventure Park USA.  This time, we took Dave with us, and played dancing games and shooting games. Good times were had.

169

(tues 01.03.12)

169: zomboni

I’d never seen a zamboni in person before. There’s a little skating rink thingy near the boy’s apartment, so i now get to see a zamboni on a regular basis. I keep wanting to call it a “zomboni”. Curse ye, Plants Vs. Zombies. CURSE YE.

170

(wed 01.04.12)

170: eat with your hands

I met with an old pal of mine at Joe’s Crab Shack, where they encourage you to ignore the utensils on the wall, and then the utensils encourage you to steal them.

171

(thur 01.05.12)

171: tiniest little Vegas sign. Want.

Day 1 at Magfest! This was the tiniest little sign thinger. It’s try to make it appear as big as possible…

172

(fri 01.06.12)

172: buy Maximo booze.

Day 2 at Magfest. I came to the con armed with flasks of Brandy and Vodka. My pal Maximo Lorenzo gave me money to purchase some vodka for him, and he did a little portrait for me.

173

(sat 01.07.12)

173: sat morning breakfast for the Maduro clan

Before Day 3 of Magfest, Amy made her version of eggs and bacon. Saturday morning breakfast at Hotel Maduro!

174

( sun 01.08.12)

174: potato battery

Magfest Day 4. I tend not to roam around the vending room at cons: instead, i’ll hang around artist’s alley. They had these groovy little Portal/Clock/potato batteries.

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Twenty Four
Week Twenty Six

Leave a Reply

