Photography: 365 Project: Week Twenty Six

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

175

(mon 01.09.12)

175: bitten by the muse.

At Magfest, i didn’t have access to the intarwebs for a good chunk of the time, so i started a doodle. I was bitten by the muse, and so a tshirt and/or poster for the boy might actually come of it. I bought this mug for $1 from Michaels during NaNoWriMo, and sometimes we need a coffee kickstarter.

176

(tues 01.10.12)

176: snugglebutt

I was napping on the couch, and sometimes my cat Pabu Ikshu likes to crawl up and nap with me. Not as often as i’d like, but hey. Kitty attention is some attention.

177

(wed 01.11.12)

177: the girls play, the boys watch

I was playing the new Soul Caliber with Amy. It seems slightly more balanced than the previous versions. The boys were peering over the back of the couch at us. Apparently it was super hot to watch us play videogames? Yeah, i don’t get it much either, but okay.

178

(thur 01.12.12)

178: Dallas kitsch is KITSCH

My father ran off to Dallas for a business trip, and looked for the goofiest, campiest, kitchiest gift he could for me. I think a horse shoe necklace in a red Cowboy hat ring box fit the bill.

179

(fri 01.13.12)

179: I would be love and sweetness

Amy and Pat come over to play games and watch movies and whatnot, and end up necking half the time. :3

180

(sat 01.14.12)

180: cheesy cheese nom noms

Dave was replacing his flat tire at the local audi dealership, so we roamed around Del Ray while we waited. We had lunch/brunch thinger at Cheesetique, and it was freaking delicious.

181

( sun 01.15.12)

181 : char shiu at dim sum

The next night, I went to a new dimsum place in 7 Corners called the Hong Kong Pearl with Stein. That Char Shiu tasted as good as it looked.

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Twenty Five
Week Twenty Seven

Leave a Reply

