Photography: 365 Project: Week Twenty Seven

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

182

(mon 01.16.12)

182: Mexican decor andnoms

Another Uncle Julios, this one in Fair Lakes. This is where i got to meet Dave’s mother, who was recovering from knee surgery. I told her i could relate.

183

(tues 01.17.12)

183: dinner at a bar

It’s not that often where i go to an Irish pub for the food. I’ve yet to have anything bad at Sine in Arlington.

184

(wed 01.18.12)

184: Playing catch up on my photo queue.

The deadline on editing the Rubenstein wedding was coming up, so i was catching up on my queue.

185

(thur 01.19.12)

185: Kali Beckons.

Dave has a rad Kali statue on his shelf. I’ve been compared to Kali more than once, so i couldn’t resist.

186

(fri 01.20.12)

186: blind chipmunks

We went to the theater, and in an attempt to promote the new Chipmunks movie, the theater had these giant chipmunk statues with which people could pose and take pictures. I deemed them the Three Blind Chipmunks, since one eye on simon, one eye on theo and both eyes on alvin had been scratched beyond recognition. The Brothers Grae?

187

(sat 01.21.12)

187.2:  after dinner gelato and cappuccino.

The perfect end to a proper date. We had a marvelous dinner at his favorite french restaurant, and then to a gelato place right after. He’d gifted me that little Diana a few days before, so it’s been fun trouncing about Old Town with B&W film.

188

( sun 01.22.12)

188.2: all gilcrest knights are minions.

I grew up in the SCA. Most of the people in that shot knew me when i was a baby in Germany, didn’t see me for 25 years, and then we all reunited in Virginia somehow. This was House Gilcrest Twelfth Night, which is a warm and fuzzy feast+white elephant party.

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Twenty Six
Week Twenty Eight

Leave a Reply

