Photography: 365 Project: Week Thirty

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

203

(mon 02.06.12)

203: Lucy is having knives thrown

These’s this surreal junk store called Tuesday Morning that carries the wackiest stuff. Between nutcrackers, spanx and boobtape, i discovered these Lucille Ball dolls, all modeled after specific episodes. This one, she was having knives thrown at her. I almost bought it, but i haven’t the slightest as to where i would put it.

204

(tues 02.07.12)

204: LNF necklace I commissioned for mardi gras.

I commissioned Lad Named Felix to make a necklace for my trip out to NOLA for Mardis Gras. Flying with it was an adventure, but it was totally worth it.

205

(wed 02.08.12)

205: getting my passport updated, so I dug out my old one. It's been a minute.

My mother and I need to update our passports, so I made an appointment to do so. Yes, it’s been more than 15 years since i’ve had my Passport updated, but a renewal is waaay cheaper than drafting a whole new one. Here’s my old on, given to me in 1982, being held up by my mother for the picture. And my baby bracelet. I might use that picture as a profile pic in the near future.

206

(thur 02.09.12)

206: learned a new balisong trick.

My father gifted me an honest to god Benchmade balisong, and while i’ve been getting used to the very, very different weight and physics of it, i’ve been learning new tricks with it. Balisong is as relaxing to me as Chinese Chime Medicine balls were to mass production 15 years ago.

207

(fri 02.10.12)

207: dessert

There are few things as arousing as a big handsome man in a tailored suit with a glass of scotch and a cigar in a jazz speakeasy bar. I’m still at a loss as to why he’s even remotely interested in me.

208

(sat 02.11.12)

208: vday cards to mail

I got tired of waiting for my Valentine’s cards to come, so i canceled the order and started making them by hand. Even the envelopes. And i kissed all 30 valentines. They kind of suck and were done last minute, but viola! Instant love for my friends. There’s nothing better than getting something a human sends you in the post.

209

( sun 02.12.12)

209: Gabe and Jamie Crawford

It was Gabe’s Godfather Ryan’s birtherday. Gabe learned about Hockey (CAPSCAPSCAPS) and had a thing about Mommy’s face that day.

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Twenty Nine
Week Thirty One

3 thoughts on “Photography: 365 Project: Week Thirty

  1. It might help that my primary source of income these days is photography. :3 You’re doing the Project365 thing too? Try using some photography challenges (like the one on DPS perhaps: they can be a great help in growing as a photographer.

Leave a Reply

