Photography: 365 Project: Week Thirty One

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

210

(mon 02.13.12)

210: iPhone only $150 headphones. Weird.

I’d been eyeing a pair of the Skullcandy Aviator Headphones. It turns out that they are for the iphone. The controls do not work with the computer.  Huh. Who knew.

211

(tues 02.14.12)

211: happy valentines!

Happy Valentine’s day! I like the idea of celebrating Valentine’s day, but it’s not often i get to do so: most guys don’t like celebrating it apparently, and it’s often the day they put their asshole hats on. This year was different: The Beau took me to his favorite French restaurant, had a marvelous meal, got a white wine i would like, some creme brulee in a form i’d never had before, and he’d gifted me jewelry with a mouse jaw in it. He knows me well.

212

(wed 02.15.12)

212: vday gift for the beau.

For him, i got him a skull painted in chalkboard paint, and wrote “i love you” in Japanese over and over and over around the head. I also wrote him a victorian love letter. It was the most i’ve ever done for anyone for valentine’s day.

213

(thur 02.16.12)

213: wide-angle+ringflash for shoot in new Orleans this weekend.

I got a 480EXII and a ring flash adapter for the shoot i was hired to do for

214

(fri 02.17.12)

216.1: Ellis with tits.

We went to New Orleans for Mardis Gras. I saw nothing but humor in the idea that i was wearing my Bull Shifter’s shirt in NOLA on Bourbon Street, but no one else seemed to get it. Ah well, such is the life of girl that makes obscure references in gaming.  This was taken at Lafitte’s Blacksmith Shoppe, and that is the famed Voodoo Daiquiri in my hand. Despite popular belief, you do not need to show breasts in order to get beads.

30 minutes after this picture was taken, i recieved the phonecall that my brother had committed suicide. I was determined to make this the best weekend that i’ve ever had in my life, to celebrate who he was.

215

(sat 02.18.12)

215: my breakfast view this morning.

The view just out of the hotel room every morning. It was heaven. I would live in a place like this if i could.

216

( sun 02.19.12)

216: merchants and luchadores.

This two young women were selling their wares on the sidewalk. They made bizarre hanging dolls and dragon keychains. We purchased the Disco Hitler and a white dragon whelp with gold detail work. We wore some of our regalia that day, so the Beau ran around in his suit with a Luchadore mask (M for Maduro).

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Thirty
Week Thirty Two

One thought on “Photography: 365 Project: Week Thirty One

  1. I was there when you received the call, my heart tore open, I have thought about you from time to time and that moment sticks in my brain above all else. I am a fairly good empath and I felt a lot from you. I hope you are well. May life give you everything you desire. -D

Leave a Reply

