Photography: 365 Project: Week Thirty Five

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

238

(mon 03.12.12)

238: a little bit of me.

I like those photos that explain a photographer’s life simply by laying out items that take a daily part.

– bellydance belt.
– morbid hair flowers
– guitar i got for my sweet sixteen, along with the case that i have been covering in stickers since then. it is almost done.
– clove cigarettes
-vintage style cigarette cases
– canon rebel xti, wide angle lens, 480 EXII flash.
– german vodka-filled chocolates
– gaming surround-sound headset

239

(tues 03.13.12)

Heaven jn a cup and zori! Skipped spring and straight to summer. 239

First day it feels like spring! I celebrated by donning my zori for hte first time in more than 6 months, and getting a Get Up and Goji from Tropical Smoothie Cafe.

240

(wed 03.14.12)

240: inviting nap.

Super inviting couch during the golden hour. It’s the beginning of the end. I can feel it coming.

241

(thur 03.15.12)

241

The boy and i invited a bunch of friends to come and have some cider and enjoy the good weather with us. After 3 minutes of ludicrous accusations from him, i reached my bullshit threshold and walked away. He dumped me that night.

242

(fri 03.16.12)

242: snuggle with a kitty that doesn't snuggle with me.

the cats have been doing their best to cheer me up. This cat never sits on my lap at all let alone fall asleep there.

243

(sat 03.17.12)

243: happy St paddy's day.

In an attempt to begin the path to wellness, i went with my friends A Sound of Thunder to Jacksonville, NC for a St. Patrick’s Day show. It would have been much more fun if it wasn’t for the fact that alcohol kind of screwed up the relationship, but it was a nice change of pace. At least i got some decent pictures out of it.

244

( sun 03.18.12)

244: questionable motel

The motel we stayed at in Jacksonville had an unmanned pool, so to warn the swimmers of zombies, they were at least polite enough to post this sign.

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Thirty Three
Week Thirty Five

Leave a Reply

