Photography: 365 Project: Week Thirty Six

Challenge: Take a picture once a day, every day, for 365 days. I will be doing this through Instagram and my iPhone4. I’m hoping to publish this into a photo book in a year’s time, which will include haikus that will act as the photo’s commentary. Wanna do it too? Photojojo has some groovy guidelines you might find inspiring.

245

(sun 03.18.12)

245: straws tend to break camel backs.

The breakup tore me up pretty good. I spent a week in bed, but couldn’t sleep. I’d put food in my mouth, but couldn’t eat. I hate the quality of that photo app.

246

(mon 03.19.12)

246: muffet keeps me company and yet not.

My cat is there for me, and yet not. Pets can always tell when you’re not feeling well.

247

(tues 03.20.12)

247: mom's hyacinth in new green house.

My mother has started up a greenhouse, and the hyacinths are in bloom! Horray for spring! When the inside looks dark and sickening, it helps to look for the beauty in the rest of the world.

248

(wed 03.21.12)

248: little gateways

Still on the “EFF YEAH SPRING” makeover in the backyard, we’ve started hanging a birdfeeder. I tested the depth of field focus range on the iphone with successful results. That vining plant in the background is my beloved Four-o-clocks. The birds are having a freaking party in our yard now. I do, however, have to grease the the pole it’s hanging from becuase of those fat greedy squirrels. The blue jays haven’t come out to beat them up yet.

249

(thur 03.22.12)

249: davinci shade

We got a new porch umbrella. I like it muchly. It protects me from the evil sun.

250

(fri 03.23.12)

250: the azteca burrito is not lost to us.

So there was this place in Woodbridge called “Azteca”, but they had closed down. I wept that day, for this place had hands down the best burritos i’d ever eaten. Now, a Chicken and Waffles joint in its place. It appears that the management is the same: the menu has only expanded. They still offer the famed burritos. WIN.

251

(sat 03.24.12)

251: too awesome to only be 6 bucks.

After eyeing a pair of beautiful yet overpriced bullet case earbuds on Amazon, I found these awesome things at 2nd&Charles for 6 bucks. WIN.

252

(sun 03.25.12)

252: preparing for next month!

April is Script Frenzy, a sister event to National Novel Writing Month. You get the 30 days in April to write 100 pages of script, and graphic novels count. March is when I come up with an outline for said event. I reread these amazing books before getting to the nitty gritty.

You can check out some other weeks too:
Week One

Week Thirty Five
Week Thirty Seven

Leave a Reply

